FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022: Date, teams, groups, fixtures, squads, tickets, and more

The biggest festival of international football, the FIFA World Cup, returns after four years, with this edition set to take place in Qatar. It will be the 22nd running of the FIFA World Cup competition, the first World Cup ever to be held in the Arab world, and the second World Cup held entirely in Asia after 2002 tournament in South Korea and Japan. It is scheduled to take place from 20 November to 18 December 2022.

Qatar 2022 match schedule

The group phase will be played from 20 November 2022 to 2 December 2022 and the knockout phase will run from 3-18 December. The opening match will be played between Qatar and Ecuador at Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor. The final is due to be held on 18 December 2022, which is also Qatar National Day. The reigning World Cup champions are France.

Qatar 2022 groups

The 2022 World Cup will begin with 32 teams in eight groups of four. The teams for the 2022 FIFA World Cup are Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, The Netherlands, England, IR Iran, United States of America, Wales, Argentina. Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland, France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia, Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan, Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia, Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon, Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, and Korea Republic.

Qatar 2022 tickets

You can apply for FIFA World Cup tickets at:

Source: Access ticket FIFA

Qatar 2022 Live

On Android as well as iOS, the 2022 FIFA World Cup will be live streamed on VOOT and Jio Cinema.

Share this :

Comments are closed.